Fashion: Alexander McQueen Resort 2013

Alexander McQueen Resort 2013

I’m a bit slow in posting this, but my batch of January 2013 magazines finally arrived and thanks to Marie Claire I get some Alexander McQueen Resort 2013 collection to work with collage-wise. (Also apparently I let my subscription to Vogue lapse somehow? Who knows.) The collection is very menswear inspired, which is the trend right now, and it’s all very David Bowie-esque and lovely. I still love the over-the-top set pieces, but there’s nothing wrong with ready to wear. You can see the influence of the bee collection in the last few pieces, but I feel like the solid gold gown in particular is confessing a Givenchy influence. Perhaps it’s me? You can view my favorites from the collection below and you can view them all at Style.com.

Leave a Reply

