ATC #1275 Garden Mimic

ATC 1275 Garden Mimic

Title: Garden Mimic
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Adopted

The Dolce & Gabbana Fall 2012 runway presentation was among my favorites so when they started cropping up in the glossies I was ecstatic. However, printing it half on white and half on neon magenta (they call this color “berry” I am told) wasn’t exactly doing the look justice. I decided I’d use this disruptive element to make an ATC that half “matched” and half did not; snake vs garden if you will. The look itself ended up blending in a lot more than I thought it would and as I complained about it to my father he was like, “Well maybe you can say that’s the point?” ha! It’s intentional, everyone, I swear.

Dolce & Gabbana Fall 2012 Look 8

This ATC has been adopted, and by Dad no less. I still have a few ATCs from 2012 to post, which is good since I haven’t made anything in 2013 yet. Hopefully I can get that to change fairly soon. Wish me luck!

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

