Here’s to an Auspicious Year of the Snake

First of all, Happy New Year! and second, can I just say how much I love this illustration by Hyesu Lee? Lunar New Year is really the only new year I should be celebrating, but I always fail miserably at it. I like to blame Florida’s lack of a proper festival, but really I think I always fail to celebrate it because I have no one to celebrate with. Instead my New Year celebrations become a brief personal meditation on an auspicious new year. At least the internet reminds me that I’m not forever alone in my holiday, ha! So here’s to a new year, to quote Pikaland (where I found this illustration): “There’s no better time than now to make full use of that passion of yours and go make a dent in the universe.”

Leave a Reply

