My (Customized) Little Ponies

Ah, My Little Pony, shining jewel of my childhood. Some of you might know that I used to customize G3 MLPs back in the day, and even though it’s been a really long time, they still have a special place in my heart. These three were my most favorites that I made, a set of three Harpy ponies inspired by classical myth, they’re all wonky up close but I still love them!

Custom My Little Pony HarpyCustom My Little Pony HarpyCustom My Little Pony Harpy

I can still remember all the hours that it took to put the hair in, I think it’s the reason I’m so unexcited about the idea of rerooting a Blythe. I’m glad I drug them out of the closet for an impromptu shoot this weekend!

4 thoughts on “My (Customized) Little Ponies

  1. OMG PONIES!1!1!1!! I had no idea…they are really cool, and I love the harpie reference. Greek mythology was my all-time fave.

Leave a Reply

