Studio Portrait Friday, March 13th Edition

Yay for Studio Portrait Friday. I was very good yesterday and made sure to get some snaps before the sun went down, now that we have daylight again I don’t have any excuse for missing a week.

Studio Portrait Friday March 13th

I’ve recently become obsessed with Art Institute Glitter’s Transparent line, which I think works particularly beautifully in resin because it lets a lot of light through. The stack of six is supposed to be my slightly pastel Spring rainbow, but in castings they came out brighter and bolder than I expected.

Studio Portrait Friday March 13th

You can see some massive letters I made with them above. I still don’t know what to do with these beasts – Keychains? Necklaces? Thoughts, anyone?

Studio Portrait Friday March 13th

I’ve also been working on these hairclips for my Dad’s girlfriend, she’s very into kawaii skull stuffs so I think she’ll like them, they’re certainly some of the cutest skulls I’ve ever seen. You can see a bunch of other designs in various stages here too.

Studio Portrait Friday March 13th

Last but not least, per my March Goals post, I wanted to make four new kokeshi before the month was out, so here are a few in progress! If you’re wondering why I already failed at Zombuki Tuesday, don’t worry, I have new photos of Cello to post tomorrow to make up for this week.

Leave a Reply

