Studio Portrait Friday, August 21st Edition

Studio Portrait Friday   Studio Portrait Friday

Happy Friday everyone! This week I was really busy so I didn’t do as much as I liked studio-wise, but I did manage to finish I pretty large Shanalogic new/restock, which I’m pretty proud of. Also, on the one side, you can see some resin stuff still in the molds. One says “Happy To Be Here” and the other says “Fail” with a fall-down panda beneath it. Both of them are very “me” kinds of things, on the one hand I walk around way too excited just to be alive, then on the other hand I walk into furniture constantly. No really, it’s like everyday. Actually the “Happy” heart reminds me of a quote from Walden, which I was flipping through yesterday …

“Some are dinning in our ears that we Americans, and moderns generally, are intellectual dwarfs compared with the ancients, or even the Elizabethan men. But what is that to the purpose? A living dog is better than a dead lion. Shall a man go and hang himself because he belongs to the race of pygmies, and not be the biggest pygmy that he can? Let every one mind his own business, and endeavor to be what he was made.”

Walden is so quotable though, how could you pick just one?

2 thoughts on “Studio Portrait Friday, August 21st Edition

Leave a Reply

