Movies of October 2009

Just because, a list of all of the movies I watched in October, you can thank Netflix for this …

  • All About Eve (1950)
  • Bride Wars (2009)
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest (2006)
  • Ratatouille (2007)
  • Funny Face (1957)
  • Rachel Getting Married (2008)
  • Whip It! (2009)
  • Best in Show (2000)
  • The Women (2008)
  • Be Kind Rewind (2008)
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End (2007)
  • Stranger Than Fiction (2006)
  • The School of Rock (2003)

Some of them were pretty so-so but “The School of Rock” was actually one of my favorites and “Stranger Than Fiction” was amazing, easily the best movie Will Ferrell has done (in my opinion anyway). “Whip It!” was the only one I actually saw in a theater and I loved it, but I’m obsessed with derby so that’s probably at least partially why. I thought “The Women” was pretty lousy, I guess it’s a remake of an old movie so I’m tempted to watch the old one just to compare, and “Rachel Getting Married” had the best supporting cast ever. Ever, I say!

Okay I’m done now …

4 thoughts on “Movies of October 2009

  1. Happy Birthday B!
    You can throw together a costume in a pinch that beats most of the “I’ve obviously been working on this for months but generally fail at style” things I saw around here halloween this past weekend (though I only went out the night before and left the club early because the depeche mode cover band that was supposed to have stopped playing two hours earlier showed no signs of letting up).

  2. Oh Lord, please please please watch The Women with Joan Crawford and Rosalind Russell. I would have warned you against the new sucktastic version had I known! lol ;)

Leave a Reply

