Studio Kokeshi and a Resolution

These would be the first studio photos of the New Year but I actually took them “last year” so … Lately I’ve been working on a bunch of new kokeshi including a series of bee themed ones that I’m super excited about. I also have some mini kokeshi in the works that are quite twee. All of these pieces are using only cream, white, yellow, and black – I’m really enjoying having a unified color scheme for multiple pieces. I’m just going to plug away at it until I have a little hive of my own …

Above is actually one of my New Year’s Resolutions, to (hopefully) participate in Art-o-Mat. It’s something I’ve been wanting to do for a couple of years but never did, now my submission is nearly complete and I’m really hoping that I get accepted. If I do I’ll be making 50 collages on these roughly-ATC sized MDF blocks. For those who know me pretty well collage is something I’ve been doing for well over a decade but it’s something I … quietly do? I’m super excited by the prospect of making 50 of them so wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Studio Kokeshi and a Resolution

  1. Pingback: Deer Resin Necklaces « Unwed Human Female

Leave a Reply

