Studio Portrait Friday, February 5th Edition

Almost missed it this week! I’ve been working on a ton of stuff lately but I’ve been really lax about taking photos, partially because some of the things I’m working on are secret present type things … I did just get in my blocks from Art-o-Mat though and I’m super excited to get started on them! I’m planning on making working on them (collage) my evening meditation (which right now is … Harvest Moon: Sunshine Islands). I am in the middle of spray painting them all white, as you can see here …

Speaking of, I’ve never used spray paint before and the can is too big for my tiny hands, so as I was coating all these white my fingers started to really hurt! Also, perhaps not amusingly, after I went to Lowe’s to buy the spray paint I got in my car to go home and the darn thing wouldn’t start. The bad part is that I had to get a new battery ($130 which was a rip off) the good thing is that I foolishly got it towed and there was a puppy inside the cab with the driver! She was soooo cute; really took the edge off my car troubles.

4 thoughts on “Studio Portrait Friday, February 5th Edition

Leave a Reply

