Project Runway Season 7 Episode 6

   

So, I’m a Project Runway junkie, but I rarely blog about it (for some reason), and yet today I must! I was super excited about the challenge last night (kiddie wear) mostly because my favorite clothing company, Oilily, does exactly this: mommy and me coordinated clothes. Also, I anticipated comments like, “You aged her 20 years … she looks 28,” and “Good bosoms,” oh Heidi … none of that happened though … but other stuff did!

I completely agree that Seth Aaron should have won this week, his faux houndstooth jacket is freaking amazing. In fact, if I had more money, I’d be stalking the Seen On auction for it as we speak. He’s one of those designers that I had been hesitant to like just because of his seeming aesthetic resemblance to Jeffrey Sebelia, but Seth Aaron has won me over. I admit it!

On the other hand, can we talk about Amy’s design? The judges tore her a new one over this color scheme and I’m going to say it straight up: they. were. wrong. Not two days ago this exact color scheme (peach, sky blue, and slate gray) hit me like a bolt out of the blue and I fell in love with it. The little girl’s outfit is freaking adorable, were there a Brigitte Jr. she’d be rocking it right now, and if the mommy pants were a skirt, I’d be rocking them.

Incidentally, you can expect to see that color scheme from me in the near future and Michael Kors can sigh loudly at it and I can be all, “You just don’t understand me, Michael!” and run tearfully into my room, slamming the door behind me … or whatever.

8 thoughts on “Project Runway Season 7 Episode 6

  1. I completely agree! I did not understand why they hated that color combo so much, I thought it looked good! A little crazy, but in a fun way. I did think the mommy outfit was a skirt, and would prefer it that way, but otherwise I rather liked it. The winner’s outfit was definitely really great tho!

    • I agree about the leggings, I almost wrote it but I couldn’t think of a way to not make it feel totally random ;D

      I was shocked that Emilio wasn’t in the bottom three too, I couldn’t believe they’d let something like that pass. The color, the shoulder pads, everything …

  2. I Agree with you on both counts! I LOVE orange and teal together, but I totally wish Amy had made a skirt. I also think that if she had finished the edges on the petals it might have looked a little better?

    I don’t like that Heidi thinks amy’s girl model got dressed in the dark, lol. Girls do this, hell, I was dressing that randomly in High School! Whatevs.

  3. Pingback: Project Runway Season 7 Episode 7 « Unwed Human Female

  4. Pingback: Project Runway Season 7 Episode 12 « Unwed Human Female

Leave a Reply

