Project Runway Season 7 Episode 9

  

So this week’s Project Runway found our final eight designers pairing up into teams of two, which is almost always a hot mess, and so it was. The winning team was Seth Aaron (left) and Emilio (right) who made a day and night look inspired by Harlem. On the whole I think they edited each other well, even if Emilio seems kind of … super phony? As much as I love Seth Aaron though I’d love to see something from him that’s a tiny bit more colorful, or at least uses something aside from 100% black (the shirt here is a print but the jacket was never opened).

  

Jay was pared with Mila, resident meanie, and made pants that everyone hated but me. Yes, I love these crazy, unflattering pants, I love them! Puffy on top and like leggins o the bottom, where can I buy them, because they’re strange/lovely. Granted the tank top makes no sense, this is one of those weeks that it’s truly unfortunate that Michael Kors is out of town because the quote would have been delightful.

So … why was Anthony’s design in the top four? Don’t get me wrong, I love Anthony … as a person … but this crazy craft project cream colored thing glued to a black dress, it was just horrid. It’s companion piece was even more hideous, which I think just goes to show that there needed to be a bottom six this week, for reals. The real question is, who’s going to be going to Fashion Week when so many people have been tanking as of late? Not a strong season, kids.

2 thoughts on “Project Runway Season 7 Episode 9

Leave a Reply

