Camilla d’Errico’s “Disassembled Tears”

Camilla d’Errico’s shockingly sad yet utterly beautiful “Disassembled Tears” has just been made available as a t-shirt at Zero Friends. There’s also just a few copies of this print left in her shop and, for now at least, it’s on sale. On her blog, d’Errico writes:

In a place unimagined by humans, in a world populated by androids, life and drama play out their cruel fate on a girl’s heart. This android lives her normal, happy life in a junk pile until the day she is dumped. The crow that sits on her head is her doom and he’s come to caw triumphantly during her final moments, as she begins to fall apart.

This all serves as the perfect excuse to blog about this piece, since I had meant to before; I’m actually planning on making a Zombuki inspired by it. I couldn’t work out the design in my head for weeks and then one night I had a dream about it and sketched it out in the morning. Hopefully you’ll see her start to come to life around here before long …

8 thoughts on “Camilla d’Errico’s “Disassembled Tears”

  1. Well I am definitely excited about that!! I wonder what a Zombuki like her would look like…? I’m sure, nothing short of AWESOME!!! XD hehe

  2. Pingback: Studio Photos, New Dal In Progress « Unwed Human Female

  3. Pingback: Disassembled in the Studio « Unwed Human Female

  4. I’m some-what caught between laughing and being mad right now, because I actually was hoping to maybe customize some pullips based on some of Camilla’s paintings, and “Disassembled Tears” is actually my favorite painting by her. But I saw the pictures of the completed pullip and she looks great, so maybe its better of that you did it instead of me, lol ^_^

Leave a Reply

