Newave! The Underground Comix of the 1980’s

   

My dad (aka Dad, aka Andy Nukes, aka Dude) is so cool is borders on crazy :3 The proof? He’s featured in Newave! The Underground Comix of the 1980’s, a super sweet collection of zines and mini comics (comix) from days gone by. I remember being really little when Dad taught me how to make zines, my first being “Monster’s Nature Land”, published in 1986 … I was 5 years old. He’s still the coolest, most supportive parent I can imagine and makes some of the best monster drawings on the planet (in my totally unbiased opinion).

As a special bonus I totally had to post the photo (right) of Retro 80s Dad, which is how he looked when he was at his most active in the zine/underground comix scene. Note super ‘stache!!

Leave a Reply

