Zombuki Byul Starts

   

Today I “started” my first Byul, “started” as in I cast the first set of eyes two days ago but they were too small. I had no idea that Byuls take Blythe sized eyechips. Learn something new every day! That explains why the eyes look so freaky big (even by my warped standards).

I love her giant (mohair, of course) afro, it’s so Rococo, I seriously spent 45 minutes teasing it out and making it huge. I’m doing her in purples and pinks, but mostly lavender.

The big news is that she’s the first Zombuki in a new series I’m doing called the Sinister Sweets. They’re going to be heavily embellished with resin and pearls (like the Luxe Kokeshi) with blushing and simpler makeup. The best part? They’re going to be more affordable than the standard Zombuki line …

If you’re interested in her feel free to leave me a comment or drop me a line. Payments can be made in installments or in a lump sum. Oh, and remember to click on the images to view them larger.

Leave a Reply

