An Open Letter to Dunkin Donuts

Dear Dunkin Donuts,

You really need to learn something from the way McDonald’s handles their iced coffee. They’re like machines. When you order you know exactly how much ice, cream, and sugar you are going to get every day, no matter who is working, it’s like they beat them if they put in even one extra cube. Why should you care? Because I drive further (past a McDonald’s) and pay more for your iced coffee and can’t get a consistent cup there to save my life. I live in Florida and while I guess your workers think it smacks of generosity to put 8 ice cubes in a medium iced coffee, by the time I get home (and add more sugar) I have maybe some ghosts of ice cubes left in there, mocking me as they dissolve in the 90 degree Florida heat that neither the air conditioning in my car or home can really touch. It’s been less than an hour since I ordered, I’ve only been indoors, and there is no ice left. None. I am actually going to start ordering a cup of ICE with my iced coffee which is just annoying as it is ridiculous, but maybe then my regular DD will get the hint.

Get it together Dunkin Donuts!

PS: Everyone who works there is really nice, I’m mad at you, corporate, for not enforcing consistency.

4 thoughts on “An Open Letter to Dunkin Donuts

  1. my only beef with iced coffee at mcdonalds is that around here I have to practically BEG them to not put cream and/or sugar in them.
    I like it black and that seems to blow minds.
    but since I got a puppy in March 09, drive thru coffee has been a godsend!

    • Yeah people freak when you order coffee black but a lot of my friends get it that way. It’s a fight! McD’s love cream and sugar but that’s how I get my coffee so we’re cool ;D

  2. The DD’s that are up here in the northeast are notorious for not getting people’s coffee right but I rarely seem to have any problems. Maybe that’s because I learned you need to be annoyingly specific in what you want to get it how you want.

    • Totes, I’m so lazy though I’m always in the drive thru, I should probably go in though because the people there are super friendly with me, so maybe if they saw me first they’d have special Brigitte coffee ready to go!

Leave a Reply

