Studio: Painted Ladies

Lately I’ve been in the mood for painting. I got some really cute, tiny picture frames at the craft store and decided to try and do a cute, tiny painting series to go within. This is the first one in progress. I took a canvas I didn’t like and used the natural (raw) side to paint on. It’s murder on my brushes, but I actually like painting on the raw canvas a lot more than pre-prepped canvas. I think I’ll try and finish it today and post some photos this week, it’s almost finished now, I just need to touch up some small things because I’m obsessive like that. I don’t care if it’s 3″ tall, it needs to be perfect!

I also need to clean the house, my New Year’s Resolution is to have the house cleaned by New Year’s … also to pay that water bill I keep forgetting about.

Leave a Reply

