Neighbor Limerick

There once was a girl from next door,
It was TV that she did adore,
She watched night and day,
As though to say,
“Life without it is a bore!”

Who comes home from celebrating New Year’s Eve at 4 AM only to watch TV until 5 AM? My neighbor! So I started writing this limerick in a state of delirium in the middle of the night, at some point in between trying to turn the white noise machine up in the dark, and have a nightmarish fantasy that someone had broken in only that I couldn’t hear it because of the white noise machine gah!!, was when it popped into my head. By the time I woke up I had refined it to its awesome final version. Yeah, I write poetry in my sleep, I do that.

Incidentally, I plan on rearranging my bedroom soon, between that and aforementioned white noise machine I think this problem will be under control.

Update: It was not.

Leave a Reply

