Post a Day #3: 2010 Pride

Today’s Post a Day topic has to do with what you were most proud of in 2010. Really any time I spend in the studio is time I’m proud of. To be completely honest with you, the days I spend in the studio are the only days I go to sleep feeling like I’ve accomplished anything. Even if I’m just making nonsense that will never see the light of day, it’s always time well spent for me.

Looking back at the 2010 Zombuki portfolio I’m particularly proud of Bubblegum above. I’ve always had a bit of a hard time with Dals, it’s very easy to make them look mean, but Bubblegum has just the right expression. She was also my first time painting eye chips and I love them like crazy.

As far as individual days are concerned the Atomic Holiday Bazaar was probably the one I was most proud of. Going to a craft show with my best friend, feeling focused, visited by family, and made a few bucks of things I made … if that’s not something to be proud of I don’t know what is.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

