ATC #1101 Lorelei Lee


Title: Lorelei Lee
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Adopted

This might be the first ATC of 2011, but I actually had it laid out on the desk for at least a few weeks. It features the lovely Miss Carol Channing as Lorelei Lee in the musical version of Gentlemen Prefer Blondes (the movie of which I happen to adore). The giant yellow gem actually a diamond, one of the larger ones in the world, in fact. Also, rhinestones! I just felt like adding some, I rarely embellish my collages, but it felt right this time. To me they look like bursts of sparking sound booming from her mouth!

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

