First Zombuki Custom of 2011 Part 2

It’s been a long time coming, but here is part two of my first Zombuki of 2011! You can click on the images to view them larger. If you can’t see it well (in the second photo), I ended up giving her glitter eyes, which is something new for me. I’ll be posting a tutorial here soon so you can give your doll glitter eyes as well, whee! Other than that the second photo is driving me bonkers! I just want to reach in and brush the stray hairs away. I’m so OCD some times. That’s what I get for being too excited about the photos!

I decided to give her a nude lip, which has touches of white and pearl in it. I’m planning on dressing her up for photos very soon, which I’m looking forward too, since I have a really fabulous dress for her, and I’ll probably be making her available for adoption soon as well. The biggest problem is that I still haven’t named her! Any suggestions?

4 thoughts on “First Zombuki Custom of 2011 Part 2

  1. *swoons over her* She’s gorgeous! I’m hardly any good with names, but looking at her, she reminds me of brightly painted koi fishes and flower petals. Pétala? As you could probably figure out, it’s petal in Portuguese, not that different from the world in English. ^^;

  2. Ahh she’s gorgeous! I can’t wait to see what she’ll look like in outfits. :3

    As for name suggestions, I’d say Aoide (muse of song), or Kanon (flower sound in Japanese :3) She looks a bit like an opera singer to me. Maybe it’s how the colour and cut of her hair, and her makeup are so luxurious-looking.

    • Thank you! Those are really lovely suggestions :3 I adore opera! I really want to photograph her but it’s been so dark (stormy) out the last few days, so depressing! Hopefully it will clear up soon :D and I can post some photos, hehe!

Leave a Reply

