Studio Update: My New Resin Jewelry Style

It’s been a while since studio news, but that’s because I’ve been working on something totally new for my resin! I had gotten to the point with my resin jewelry casting that I felt like everything was looking the same from everyone, it was getting really boring, the community can be lacking in creativity. Seriously, take a look around Etsy and see, if everything was photographed by the same person you probably wouldn’t be able to tell one seller from another, it’s shameless.

Thus, I took some time off of casting and decided what I was going to make, what I wanted to make, what I could bring to the table that’s different. I landing on this style, something with a lot of post-resin work, and something that’s in between the very simple resin pieces and the nearly unwearable (albeit pretty) show pieces people make. You can think of it as fairy tale dress up jewelry for young adult to adult women. I hope you like it, feel free to post your thoughts in the comments!

8 thoughts on “Studio Update: My New Resin Jewelry Style

  1. Are you making the bezels too? Love! Great colour combinations as always :) I’m taking a backseat from resin this year but I am writing another book and I am moving into the realms of chocolate making- it’s just got so boring for me too over Christmas making the same old favourite designs. Glad you’ve risen above it and come out with something killer!

    • Thank you :D The bezels are specially made for an Etsy shop, but not by me :3 I’m not patient enough to make them, lol! Like you I can’t make the same things over and over again, it just makes me glaze over, I don’t know how people do it! Good luck with your book too, sounds like it would be fun!

  2. Have to agree once etsy grabs onto a theme people do like to run it into the ground. There is definitely room in the resin catagory for some creative thought. I’m always a fan of finding a style or nitch in a popular art form that is distinctive and different from the pile!

Leave a Reply

