Sephora Collection Nail Polish “Let’s Dance”

Sephora Collection Nail Lacquer in “Let’s Dance” looks uncannily similar to Behr paint’s “Grape Parfait,” though in other lights it looks more like “Bloomsberry,” either way I had to swatch it this way. I think the colors are the most true-to-life in the right photo. You can click the images to view them larger, though note that this is Day 3 of wear and my cuticles could be prettier. It’s lasting pretty well, I think I’ve had it on for 4 or 5 days now with minor chips on half of my nails (note that I use base and top coat), so it could be better and it could be worse.

It’s a gorgeous color and (clearly) one that I’m obsessed with right now. I picked it up about three weeks ago when I went to Sephora to buy the Hello Kitty nail polish line. I drove for an hour to the closest mall with a Sephora only to be told (after calling ahead no less) that they decided not to carry the full line. They didn’t have the nail polish! Way to suck, Sephora at International Plaza, Florida! You are the worst Sephora, evah!

Awash in frustration I decided to buy Illamasqua’s “Jo’mina” but, of course, they were sold out of it. So I poked around the $5 Sephora Collection bottles and ended up buying “Let’s Dance” which is ftw! It was actually separated in the bottle (or unmixed? there was white streaks in it) so I had low expectations, but the girl who rung me up was actually wearing it and it looked fab. Fast forward to recently and boom! I put it on and I’m in love, one of my Top 5 nail colors for sure, I seriously don’t want to take it off :3 ever.

2 thoughts on “Sephora Collection Nail Polish “Let’s Dance”

  1. That nail varnish is such an amazing colour! I’ve never actually purchased any Sephora Collection ones… I’ll have to check that out when I next go shopping. :3

Leave a Reply

