Julie West at Girl’s Night Out

The Julie West pieces for the “Girl’s Night Out” show at Dragatomi are pretty sweet, my only complaint is that the photos are so tiny and a lot of them still have the un-Photoshopped blue/gray backgrounds. I’m not even going to bother posting them here because of that. Really, if a piece is $400+ I’d like to be able to see it up close before buying it, but that’s just me, I’m so crazy like that! Still, these are Julie West so they are all going to be gorgeous, I especially love the clock people pieces, which I think are a new one from West. I think they’re genius! I also like the “Hunter” and “Hunted” pair, but they aren’t here due to photo quality issues. Incidentally if you know of West posting good photos of the pieces online please let me know! I’d love to be able to actually see them!

Image Gallery:

One thought on “Julie West at Girl’s Night Out

  1. I just looked up Camilla D’Errico and her Helmet Girls, and yes similar idea but I genuinely think it was an innocent piece of work! It fits in with a lot of his other work, not just totally random!

Leave a Reply

