Get the Look: Pullip Tiphona

Time for another installment of Get the Look! Last time it was Byul Hermine and this time, thanks to the fabulous Ningyou, it’s Pullip Tiphona’s turn! She’s another doll on the top of my “to buy” list, another gorgeous girl from the Innocent World series. This Innocent World dress is just as pretty in real life as it is on the doll. I’m so glad that they went with the green version of the dress instead of the neutral-colored standard version.

Innocent World Innocent World

Super pretty! The green version of this dress is the best and faux corseting on the back is really lovely. I’m surprised to say I like the back of the dress as much more than the front. Generally, I don’t like the waist-crunching elements of corsets, but I love the lacing reference. I was hoping I could find Tiphona’s shirt on the site where these were, but no luck. I assume it’s a real shirt, there were about five that were super close, but I couldn’t find the exact one.

Innocent World Purse

Check it out! I’m so excited about this one, I managed to track down the purse (link removed because it no longer works). I really love this purse, it’s really sweet and simple, but not at all boring. Plus it has this kind of antique vibe without feeling like a reproduction, if that makes any sense. They scaled it down to Tiphona well too, most of the time I just toss the doll purses in the accessory drawer because they usually don’t look that nice and they’re a hassle to pose for pics, but this one I’d definitely use in photo shoots.

I hope you liked the second Get the Look. I really would love to keep it as a feature so if you know where to find any Pullip, Dal, or Byul clothes online in human form (or just photos), be a dear and leave me a note in the comments.

~ Brigitte

2 thoughts on “Get the Look: Pullip Tiphona

  1. Aww, helping you really made me happy. =3
    I really like the green version more than the neutral ones, green is such an eye-catching color. <3
    Ahh, this outfit is totaly a "must have". *want*

    Btw, i also found Byul Sucre's outfit. <3
    dress:http://www.jp-stores.com/rc/we70613/?act=c2&c=118&icode=2620
    black version of the dress:http://www.jp-stores.com/rc/we70613/?act=c2&c=118&icode=2619
    socks:http://www.jp-stores.com/rc/we70613/?act=c2&c=122&icode=2578
    shoes:http://www.jp-stores.com/rc/we70613/?act=c2&c=124&icode=1785

    Ahh, so many pretty dresses, i want them all. XD

Leave a Reply

