ATC #1111 Jason Wu

This ATC is the second in my line of fashion collages and it’s in one of my favorite colors schemes: turquoise, peach, and gray. I really love this dress and adore the ombre (gradient dye effect) which is so popular right now; I never get tired of it. The ruffles are favorites too, I know “frilly” will go out of fashion at some point (before returning, of course) and I’m just trying to enjoy it while it lasts. For the “fashion” series I decided to block out the faces of the models because I want the focus of each one to really be the clothes, so that’s what’s up with that, if you were wondering. I also added an old photo (from Smithsonian magazine) because I love using them in general and the little girl looks so delightfully judgmental. Judge on, little girl from yesteryear!

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

