Handmade Blythe Eye Chips Series 2 Are Here, Plus a Giveaway!

Series 2 Blythe Eye Chips

Well it’s official! Series 2 of my handmade glitter and resin eye chips are live and up in the Zombuki Etsy shop! I’m so proud of how these chips came out, I couldn’t be happier with them. All of these colors are up in the shop now; scroll down to read a little more about them!

  • Bubblegum is a bright neon pink
  • Lipstick is a red/pink the color of a maraschino cherry
  • Swoon is a metallic magenta pink holo
  • Lime Rind is a metallic, bright grass green
  • Chartreuse is a metallic olive green
  • Neptune is a metallic teal blue/green holo
  • Aquamarine is a metallic turquoise blue
  • Grape is a bright neon purple
  • Cool Brown is a metallic chocolate brown with silver flecks

I am also happy to take custom orders for other colors! Also :3 to thank everyone for all the wonderful, supportive comments over the last few days, I am giving away a pair of my eye chips to one reader! All you need to do to enter is leave a comment telling me 1) which color is your favorite or 2) which color you’d most like to see in Series 3! Be sure to use a valid email (that will not be published) so I can contact you if you win.

You have until Friday, June 3rd to leave a comment with the winner drawn on Saturday, June 4th. The winner will be able to pick from any set of eye chips in my shop and they will be sent to you for free! The best part? If you don’t want to wait and buy some chips from the shop before the drawing, but end up winning the drawing, I will refund the cost for you or let you choose another set! There is only one pair available of a few colors with no more than four sets available of any color, so keep that in mind!

Update: The giveaway is now over! I will post the results later today! Feel free to keep leaving suggestions for new colors in the comments though, I really appreciate all the ideas!

Thank you again for all your support, I can’t even tell you how fun it was to make these eye chips! If you buy a pair please send me photos of them in your customs, it would make my day, I promise!

~ Brigitte

28 thoughts on “Handmade Blythe Eye Chips Series 2 Are Here, Plus a Giveaway!

  1. I’ve been swooning over these since you started posting about them, and it was very fun to watch them pop up one by one on twitter this morning.

    I think my favorite is Lime Rind because green is my favorite color, but that’s just a fabulous shade of green.

    As for the next set, I’d love a bright bright lime green, or even a green with purple flecks in it of some sort.

  2. wow these are all so unique and awesome, I have a hard time choosing just one favorite color but I absolutely adore the rind lime chips, they are such a perfect shade of green. For the next set I would absolutely love to see an orange set.

  3. Congrats on the new series of eye chips! As I love all things pink, my favorite color is bubblegum (the bright neon pink) and as for the color that I would love to see in the next series, it would probably be silver, or better yet, a rainbow ^_^

  4. My favorite color of the recent sets was the one you showed yesterday with the two colors. The ones I would like to see don’t involve normal glitter but the stuff you used in the Mermaid and Fairy Orb necklaces. Oh and how about Pullip chips?

  5. These are so great! My favourite color is cool brown because I’m a fan of brown eyed blythes! As for series 3: I’d love to see how these chips look with black pupils,the colors are already perfect!

  6. ooh the green is so pretty! – makes it hard to like those or the GID ones – you make it hard to be broke – lol

  7. Well I do love them all but my favorite from this collection is the Neptune closely followed by Bubblegum.
    I would love to see a gunmetal grey in your next collection too.

  8. I love those aquamarine!
    For series 3, I’d love a black/silver combination because I think it’d look like stars!

  9. These are lovely!

    My favorite is the Chartreuse because I love the earthy olive tinting.

    In the future I would love to see an even brighter lime green or a silvery grey.

  10. After giving it some thought, my favorite is Neptune, though Cool Brown is a close second. I’d love to see a gray/silver in the future, though. Gray is so pretty on people, too!

  11. These are so cool! I love the Lime Rind and Aquamzrine most of all! Maybe next time, you could have ones with bits of other colors in them, like bits of purple or brown?

  12. Hard to choose between GNeptune and Lime Rind… But, for eyes, I think Neptune!
    As for a new color, I’d suggest a darker shade of purple. Or a fiery orange. ^_^

  13. The chocolate brown are nice. A deep blue would be pretty, too. I really like the darker colors — what can I say?

  14. These are great! I think that Neptune is my favorite color of them, but I have a harder time seeing that dark a shade in a doll despite how much I like it. Lime Rind turned out brilliant, too! It’s a good spring color, I think.

    For the next set, a lot of people have suggested mixed colors, and I think that’s a great idea. And, well, since my favorite color is a little dark – why not a blue flecked with something lighter, perhaps silver?

  15. I like those grape eyechips. I’m a huge purple fan!

    My suggestion would be a more true blue, like a sky blue or a pool blue.

  16. I ADORE the Bubblegum and Lipstick! I’d like to see a set of multi-colored ones if that is even possible. Like a half pink and orange, or a half orange and blue, etc.

  17. Wow, those are seriously awesome – I think my favorite are the Lime Rind, there’s something really eyecatching about that shade of green.

    In future, I’d love to see a dark blue or purple – or maybe a bright gold!

  18. I really love all of them but my favourite is Bubblegum, the color is so bright and pretty, it immediately caught my attention. <3
    For serie 3 i think some more neon colors would be great (orange,yellow, blue…) =) , or colors combinaisons pink/blue, green/yellow… =D

  19. Cool brown, 1 of my daughters has dark brown and they would look good on the doll that has the same hair as her.

    Midnight black w/ silver/white flecks, It would be like a midnight sky and looking into space.

  20. These are so amazing! I love love love the Aquamarine ones! For a new series . . . hmmm some sort of silver or more blue variations.

  21. Beautiful, and the colors are fabulous, hard to choose which I like best. But the crystal white draws me the most followed by the neptune blue. These are really pretty…

  22. Thank you to everyone who entered :3 all of your suggestions are fabulous! You’ll definitely be seeing a lot of them in the future! I’ll post the results of the drawing later today :D

Leave a Reply

