Kokeshi 68 Yoko

Kokeshi 68 is Yoko, she’s the last of the early July wave of kokeshi dolls and easily took the longest to make! Her body was painted purple and then decoupaged with over 100 tiny circles of washi paper that I punched out myself. The original square was about 3″ x 3″ and I used the entire thing on her! After that the cherry blossom pattern and geisha were stamped onto her and everything was sealed a second time.

Yoko might look the tiniest bit familiar because I posted a Doll Face pin studio photo last week of her :3 Did that sentence make sense? I woke up with a headache and I’m still working on my coffee so I’m a bit loopy @_@ So yes :3 lol If you’re interested in adopting Yoko she is available on Etsy and Storenvy (where you can also see more photos)! I hope you like her, because I’m certain she likes you.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

