Shop: Doll Face Pins Have Arrived!

Yay! The first two Doll Face pins are finally up in the shop! I really love making these pins and I’ve already finished three more, so I really wanted to get these two up before the weekend. As you can see, not much has changed since the studio post, except that both pins were sealed to keep them safer from scratches. Even though Yoko is based on a kokeshi I feel like she looks a lot sweeter in pin form, lol.

Scout was a lot of fun to paint, I used to draw bows all the time, but I can’t remember the last time I painted one! I think I’ll keep using them on the Doll Face pins though, bows are just kind of fun. Right now the pins (or do you prefer brooch?) are in the kokeshi section of the shop just because I’m not sure where to put them. I think I need to move things around so they can have their own section.

Have a great Friday everyone, TGIF!

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

