Kokeshi Dolls #73 Seafoam and #74 Taffy


Kokeshi #73 Seafoam

During the last studio post the pair were basically finished, but I think their eye embellishments make all the difference. Both have heart cabochons that match their hair surrounded by 3mm peach AB rhinestones and 2mm white faux pearl rhinestones – like the peach splatter paint I think the eye embellishments help unite them as a pair (though I did decide to sell them separately).

Kokeshi #74 Taffy

I bought the little heart cabs but I repainted them both so their color matches exactly, it was a little tricky, but I think it was worth it in the end. So what do you think of this pastel pair?

Happy Friday all!

~ Brigitte

Update: These kokeshi dolls are no longer available.

Leave a Reply

