Kokeshi 76 Genelle

Kokeshi #76 is Genelle, who is inspired by Russian nesting dolls, or matryoshka if you prefer. She is the second nesting doll kokeshi I’ve made, but I ended up keeping the first for myself. Generally I put most of the embellishments on the head of the kokeshi, but for the nesting dolls I really wanted there to be a lot of detail on the body. The glitter teardrop piece is resin that I cast and its been covered with faux pearls and tiny flowers that wrap all the way around. I also painted the hair to look like it was sticking out the sides of the hood, which I think looks cute. If you would like to adopt her she is available on Storenvy where you can see lots more photos.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

