ATC #1116 Jeweled Gaga

Title: Jeweled Gaga
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Not Available

I really love how this ATC turned out. It features a photo of Lady Gaga from her Vogue US March 2011 shoot, which is the first issue I got when I subscribed. I really liked Gaga’s Vogue shoot on the whole, though why stylists are obsessed with pairing dark lips with pastel hair I will never understand. I like the odd nude eyebrow thing she was working though. This is pre-horns and talon nails, by the way, so what, three phases ago? The jewels in the background are from a full page I’d been saving for years that features various forms of all the birthstones arranged in a huge oval. I still have some of the page left so you might see it again! The pink scrap with Japanese in the corner is from an insert that came with a little Hello Kitty figurine my friend Laina sent me. So there you have it! Lots of trivia with this one. I have a bunch of ATCs “saved up” but I feel a lot of anxiety about publishing them for some reason. I’m going to try and work on that though.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

