ATC #1128 Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Title: Breakfast at Tiffany’s
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″

The novel “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” by Truman Capote is one of my favorite things in all of the world and hands-down my favorite piece of literature. The only downside is that it completely ruined the movie for me and now every time someone says they like it I feel a compulsion to launch into my speech about now the novella is so much better and that they should read it immediately. I almost bought a second copy of the book two weeks ago for absolutely no reason, I just felt some urge to own another, maybe to lend people after I have made the speech.

I found the image I used here in a fashion magazine, accompanied by a long article that I completely disagreed with, but as much as I cannot enjoy the movie, I will always adore Audrey Hepburn, so I put this together. The background is from a Dior advertisement and the white borders around the sliced up party scene are, amusingly enough, from an ad for Tiffany’s.

I feel like it’s fitting in some way to have this the last collage of 2011, the final count stands at 28 Artist Trading Cards, 2 collages, and 10 collage blocks, most of which I’m still adding to the site. I suppose one of my goals for the new year can be to stop being so shy and post my collages in a more timely manner. Wish me luck!

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

