2012 Craft Project

Happy New Year 2012!

Well it’s the first day of the new year, which is shocking enough to me all on its own, and at the moment I’m thinking of what kind of project I’d like to do next year. In addition to New Year’s Resolutions (which I make but they’re not really that lofty) I like to take on a yearly handmade project, though as often as not I can’t come up with any ideas I like. The 52/06 Project is the last one I think I was really excited about and I’m embarrassed to realize that was 6 years ago. Finally, after thinking about what to do for nearly every day of the last two weeks of 2011, I decided that I liked the idea of doing 12 things during each of the 12 months in 2012: 12/12/12.

I don’t want to be too rigid about it, like by not letting myself repeat themes for example, because on the whole my goal is to make more collages this year than I made last year, so I’m guessing that will be a theme for multiple months. Still, I’m excited about the idea, even though I’m guessing it will be quite a lot of work. I just keep trying to remind myself that really I just need to make three things per weekend, and that makes it seem a lot less imposing. I also really need help coming up with themes or craft project ideas, so if you have any suggestions please let me know and, of course, wish me luck!

~ Brigitte

2 thoughts on “2012 Craft Project

Leave a Reply

