ATC #1203 There is Only One Chanel

Title: There is Only One Chanel
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Traded

My third collage for the January 12/12/12 Project is an ATC featuring a very old photograph of Coco Chanel. It’s from, I believe, the August 2008 issue of Smithsonian magazine, and was accompanied by a little blurb about her life that I attached to the back of the card. The background (and the card itself) is a Martha Stuart paint chip; in fact, one of the first things I did this year was raid the paint section of Home Depot. The borders around the image of Chanel are pieces of washi paper and the gold color is metallic in real life, something which never quite comes through when things are scanned.

This ATC is available for adoption, just leave a comment or drop me a line if you are interested in adding it to your collection. As of this moment I’m all caught up on 12/12/12 collages so I’ll spend the weekend (hopefully) making more! In the meantime I have quite a backlog of collage posts so bear with me if/when things start showing up wildly out of order.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

