ATC #1121 Mary Katrantzou

Title: Mary Katrantzou
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Not Available

I absolutely love Mary Katrantzou’s work, the prints she creates are amazing, not to mention the unusual silhouettes of her clothes. I always look forward to seeing her new collections and, like with McQueen, I cut Katrantzou’s work out of every magazine I see it in. This ATC was made last year and is part of me playing catch up while some new collages are on the cooling rack. The fortune cookie fortune is from a little jar of them that I keep in the studio. Every time I get a cookie I save the fortune, they usually end up in a collage or taped to a piece of furniture. The stamps at the bottom are from preciousowl on Etsy, I bought a few lots a while back and I love them; I recommend the shop to anyone looking for stamps. I collected stamps when I was little, possibly my first collection, and she actually had some ones I remember from my childhood. I’m trying to figure out something special to do with them, if I ever do you’ll see them here, I’m sure.

~ Brigitte

2 thoughts on “ATC #1121 Mary Katrantzou

  1. I LOVE this!! And I also love how you have described why you made it and the memories of each part of the collage. I can’t wait to get my piece from you! Hoping to add more to it for the “wall” I was telling you about.

Leave a Reply

