ATC #1207 Dior Spring 2003

Title: Dior Spring 2003
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Not Available

When I saw this little image in the January 2012 issue of Vogue I completely flipped out, “Kabuki clowns! Cirque de Soleil meets imperial Japan, say what!?” so even though I almost never do horizontal ATCs I had to make this one. It actually took me a really long time to make because I wanted to preserve as much of the original image (which was 2.25″ x 3.5″ to begin with, so nearly the size of the ATC) as possible, but still make it a collage and not just the picture glued to a backboard. I’m not sure where the flowers are from, (it’s an advertisement, that’s all I remember) but I like the way they work. In the end I’m pretty pleased with how it came out, I think it shows off the Dior pieces without overwhelming them, which is what I was going for at least.

~ Brigitte

2 thoughts on “ATC #1207 Dior Spring 2003

Leave a Reply

