ATC #1212 Amethyst

Title: Amethyst
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Adopted

Amusingly, I made this ATC while attempting to make a collage for the Valentine ATC Swap I signed up for on Swap-Bot. I had all this pink and red stuff laid out and then I found the bedazzled flower on the back of one of the pieces of paper and my brain just misfired. I made this instead! In my absolutely stubbornness I decided that it was at least going to have a February theme so I made it for the February birthstone, Amethyst. Perhaps an Aquarius will want to add this to their ATC collection (though of course anyone can ask for it).

The girl with the orchid hair is from a BCBG Max Azria advertisement, her hair is absolutely stunning, I would sport that color in a second. The amethysts are from my page of birthstones, one of my favorite things I’ve ever cut out, and I’m actually considering trying to make a birthstone collage each month now. The glitter at the top and bottom is actual glitter, scrap booking pages to be exact, but since this was scanned it looks much prettier in real life.

This ATC is free to anyone who would like to give it a home! If you want to add it to your collection just leave a comment or drop me a line and I will send it out to you.

~ Brigitte

PS: Yes, I still have to make that ATC for the Valentine’s swap!

Leave a Reply

