ATC #1214 Moments in Love: Marie and Louis

Title: Moments in Love: Marie and Louis
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Swapped

After my first attempt at a collage for the Valentine ATC Swap went awry I found myself having to sit down and make a second one. I looked at my partner’s profile and she really likes vintage so when I went to make this one I tried to find an older element to feature and lo, I discovered this Marie Antoinette and Louis XVI political cartoon! Ye olde burn! It was part of a rather large article in Smithsonian magazine that was published when the movie came out a few years back, so expect at least one more Marie Antoinette ATC in the as yet undetermined future. The glitter is glitter scrapbooking paper once again and the background is a Martha Stewart paint chip cut down to size, the colors are actually much nicer in real life, my scanner seems to not be a fan of pink. It’s a rather simple ATC, but I think it’s cute, and I definitely hope my swap partner enjoys it!

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

