ATC #1217 Topaz

Title: Topaz
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Not Available

Remember when I made the “Amethyst” ATC and said I wanted to make more birthstone ATCs? Well I did! Since I’m selfish I decided to make topaz, the November stone, which is my birth month. The background is the poppies from “Pompeii” and the dress is Alexander McQueen and one of my favorites at that. This was either the first or second collection that Sarah Burton did and when I saw it I remembered feeling excited and relieved all at the same time. The skull at the bottom is from a Smithsonian article that I’ve had for approximately two million years. I ended up using my paper cutter on the poppies, which is old and sort of hates me, and my cat was utterly fascinated. He’s actually been dangerously and shockingly fascinated with my paper cutter from the get go … and the paper. Which he tries to eat. So basically he tries to cut himself and then eats the paper. Mommy’s little genius.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

