ATC #1223 Nippon Prive

Title: Nippon Prive
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Not Available

Yet another ATC featuring images from that copy of Runway Magazine I gleefully picked up a few weekends back. This one features one of the beautiful pieces from the Fall 2011 Armani Prive collection, which was inspired by Japan. The Prive collections tend to be really literal with their inspirations, something I like and dislike (depends on the inspiration I suppose), but this collection I ended up really loving. You can view all the looks online here. I’m going to try to do a little mini series of ATCs featuring these pieces, once it’s done I’ll probably figure out which ones to give away.

The origami paper in the background is from a set I bought a Kinokuniya book store in New York many moons ago. The stamp in the corner is from a little envelope I got from Japan thanks to a Swap-Bot swap, they sent me some of the cutest stickers I’ve ever seen, and the stamps on the package were gorgeous! There’s no substitute for actual swapping when it comes to little paper scraps for collage, plus when I use stamps that were on my actual mail it makes the collage that much more special, at least to me.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

