ATC #1225 Mod Medusa

Title: Mod Medusa
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Swapped

Remember when I started a mythology theme ATC swap series on Swap-Bot? Well I decided to make the second round Medusa. You probably remember how much I love Medusa from last time I talked about it, so I won’t bother going into it again. The snake in the background is an image I’ve had cut out for quite a while, the model in the foreground is more recent, but I can’t remember what magazine she’s from. It was part of an ad for the magazine though, as in, “Subscribe to Elle!” in giant red letters with this girl being “model-ey” in the foreground. The snakeskin pattern in the boxes is the most interesting part though, they are from pajamas that Alexander McQueen made for Edward Enninful using fabric from the “Plato Atlantis” collection. Random, right? It actually appeared in Vogue last year, you can see a not-so-great scan of it here, if you are so inclined. The actual collection is significantly more lovely, of course, I “pinned” one of the pieces that used the fabric here. I hope whoever receives this card likes it!

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

