ATC #1228 Czar Nicholas

Title: Czar Nicholas
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Adopted

I’ve had pieces of this ATC sitting together in one of my collage drawers for a really long time. The purple fur is actually a closeup of a lucky rabbit’s foot, remember those? Do they still make them? They’re really cruel and horrible, which I didn’t realize when I was 6 or 7 and got one that looked exactly like this, I couldn’t get a rabbit for a pet so when my school went on field trips I would just buy rabbit parts. I now realize how morose that was … I also got a rabbit pelt from an Indian reservation. A regular Wednesday Addams, I was.

Anyway, the ever handsome Czar Nicholas II is from Smithsonian Magazine and the dress is from Elle June 2004, with the legs specifically belonging to ScarJo. When I got some old (2006-2008) issues of Elle off evilbay recently I was like, “Man, there are old!” then I realized I was an adult when they were published, and I had a sad. Don’t worry, I got over it eventually. The dress is by Sonia Rykiel, the colors are so beautiful, it’s time like this that I wish I had money (in 2004). The glitter is actually Recollections glitter tape that was 40% off at Michael’s Crafts recently, they had a ton of colors but I only bought two. It’s very sticky and doesn’t shed like glitter scrapbook paper, I definitely recommend it for your glitter strip crafting needs.

~ Brigitte

2 thoughts on “ATC #1228 Czar Nicholas

Leave a Reply

