ATC #1232 The Gilded Cage

Title: The Gilded Cage
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Adopted

The ATC just kind of got away from me. I was dead set on doing a collage with a piece at the center surrounded by leaves, and after hours (it was probably just one hour) of getting the leaves just right, the off-center “center” image was driving me crazy, so I just kept adding a bunch of other things on top of it. I don’t mind the end result, but I don’t exactly love it either, hopefully someone will like it and give it a home! In the center-ish is an installation (featuring live peacocks) called “The Gilded Cage,” which is where the title comes from. The deer is from Marie Claire, apparently Target had some really awesome nature illustration themed kitchen wares at some point in the past. I’m not entirely sure where the rest is from.

If you would like to add this ATC to your collection just leave a comment or drop me a line and I will send it out to you!

~ Brigitte

2 thoughts on “ATC #1232 The Gilded Cage

  1. This is my favorite. I did send a request thru SB for this. I definately appreciate your time spent and like I stated earlier this is amazing. I hope to be the Adopter. Thanks for being so generous. Judy B

Leave a Reply

