ATC #1235 Botany

Title: Botany
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Adopted

When I cut this model out of a magazine about a month or two ago I honestly though I would never use it in a collage, the floral on black suit was amazing, but so busy and ostentatious I never dreamed of finding anything that would work with it. Then someone on Swap-Bot sent me this bizarre tissue paper (the background) and it all fell into place. I put the tissue over black so the background actually has two layers, I originally tried it over white, but it just ended up looking too bright. The flower at the bottom is a vintage jewelry design sketch. I had no idea that jewelers sketched their work and it’s incredibly pretty to see.

I took a studio photo again, I had more, including one before I added the white borders, but it turned out really blurry. I’m really going to try and post a step-by-step photo set some time soon. This ATC is available for adoption, if you would like to add it to your collection just leave a comment or drop me a line and I will send it out to you gratis.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

