ATC #1237 The Red Queen Returns

Title: The Red Queen Returns
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Adopted

When I saw the model in the middle I knew I absolutely had to do a Red Queen themed ATC with the image. I know that it’s from the Jean-Charles de Castelbajac runway and I think it’s Fall 2008, but for the life of me I could not track it down. Not having any hints of what the clothes looked like certainly didn’t help. The flower brooch in the center is Chanel, but the dress alludes me, as I accidentally threw out the piece of paper with the info on it.

The background is from a recent Martha Stewart Weddings magazine; as much as I love Martha I would have thought this would be a gold mine of cake and flower photos, but I was sorely disappointed. I think I only tore out about ten pages, and they were mostly advertisements. My normal “Oh Martha!” is a sad, “Oh, Martha …” today. I shan’t be subscribing. Now if there was a Martha Stewart Cake and Flowers magazine, perhaps I’d give that a chance. Also, wedding gowns are gross and I don’t understand why people make such a fuss over such an ugly dress. Sidebar over.

This ATC is available for adoption! If you would like to add it to your collection just leave a comment or drop me a line elsewhere and I will happily send it out to you.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

