Fashion: Balmain Fall 2012

 

I adore Balmain, which you probably remember from “The King;” they hadn’t been on my radar before Olivier Rousteing took over as creative director, but now that he has they are quickly becoming a favorite of mine. The Fall 2012 collection, shown at Paris Fashion Week, was an easy pick for my inspiration post this weekend. It’s apparently inspired by Fabergé eggs and Elizabeth Taylor, which … I mean, obviously I’m going to love that. First Elvis and now this? Olivier Rousteing has got my number. My two favorite looks are above with a gallery of my top ten (of thirty-four looks) below. You can click on the thumbnails to view them larger and then “permalink” to view them much larger.

I’m giddy to see these showing up in fashion magazines, the last collection seems to have landed well in the glossies, so here’s hoping this one will too because I’m dying to snip it up. All images via my favorite fashion blog, Fashion Gone Rogue. Viva.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

