ATC #1241 Zeus

ATC 1241 Zeus

Title: Zeus
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Swapped

Zeus is the third ATC in the Mythology Swap Series that I have going on Swap-Bot, it’s always exciting when people sign up for a swap that you think you’re going to be the only member of. The series seems to have a small but loyal following, which has motivated me to keep making new cards. Zeus was quite a challenge just because, and perhaps you’ve noticed this, I basically never (with the exception of Beck) make collages that feature men. Happily I had this fellow set aside, otherwise the collage would be person-less. The background is the planet Jupiter, a nod to Zeus’ Roman name, and the crown is kind of obvious. I honestly lost the plot on all of the sources for the images here, my apologies. I hope the person who receives this card likes it!

Any thoughts on what myth/figure should be next?

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

