ATC #1242 I Had a Pearl

Title: I Had a Pearl
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Not Available

I originally started this ATC intending for it to be a part of the birthstone series, but I decided to keep it, so I’m reserving the right to make another “pearl” collage. It’s named after one of my favorite songs by My Brightest Diamond, here is the chorus via their website:

I had a pearl and I lost it
I knew the bliss of the dawn and it faded
I saw her face turn away
and now I know that there is nothing so hard
I can’t get over it

The background is from Martha Stewart Weddings, the borders are driftwood, and the model in the center is from an old issue of Elle. I was a little hesitant to make a collage with so many neutrals (it’s practically all neutrals, in fact), but I’m happy with how it turned out.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

