ATC #1243 Underwater Love

Title: Underwater Love
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Not Available

Like “I Had a Pearl” this ATC’s name comes from a song, “Underwater Love” by Smoke City. I absolutely adore the song, I bought their CD a few years back and it’s still in my car. The background is the tail of a betta that I cut out a long time back, I’d had this collage sort of planned for months, since I made “The Three Fates” in fact, but I was waiting to get it just so. I finally decided exactly what I wanted to do and, after a few hiccups, it was finished. The model is wearing Dior, I’m not sure of the season, but I loved how it was styled so much that I had to keep it as intact as possible. The distressed wall in the bottom corner was the same background used to frame the underwater dancer, and vice versa.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

