ATC #1244 Bird Complex

ATC 1244 Bird Complex

Title: Bird Complex
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Swapped

A couple of weeks ago there was an ATC swap for cards made out of book pages. I had so many swaps going on at the moment I ended up passing on it, so when it came up a second time I decided to join. This card, which I made specifically for the swap, is made entirely out of book pages, three different pages from an animal encyclopedia, and one blank book made out of recycled paper. The brown paper was super hard to work with, I definitely won’t be using it again, because of the “natural” grain of the paper the glue had a hard time figuring out where to go and it was just a fight in general. Still I’m happy with how it came out, sort of strange, with these two birds like mixed up puzzle pieces. I hope who ever receives it ends up liking it!

Update! Because of my irreparable rating on Swap-Bot (three 1’s in 2007 that I will never be able to average out) I was unceremoniously dropped from the book page swap. I’ve unlinked the swap; it’s the least I could do. My friend asked for this ATC though so it’s still going to a good home.

~ Brigitte

3 thoughts on “ATC #1244 Bird Complex

Leave a Reply

